Boogie Bass, Sign Language Star (Kobo eBook)

Boogie Bass, Sign Language Star Cover Image


Boogie Bass feels like he can't do anything right, but when he joins an after-school American Sign Language club, he turns out to be a natural!

The After-School Superstars--Nixie Ness, Vera Vance, Nolan Nada, and Boogie Bass--are back in a new after-school adventure starring Boogie. He is clumsy and goofy, but now that he is at the American Sign Language camp at his school, he finds his hidden talent. He may not believe in himself, but the rest of his class does, especially when they visit a school for the Deaf and Boogie leads the way with his exuberant personality helping students to learn about each other and make new friends.

Vetted by an expert from Gallaudet University and complete with additional material full of facts about American Sign Language, Boogie Bass is an excellent addition to The After-School Superstar series. Each book features recurring characters and highlights one activity they do at their after-school program, along with illustrations in black and white. The series is perfect for fans of Judy Moody, Ivy and Bean, and Clementine.

A Junior Library Guild Gold Standard Selection

Praise for Nixie Ness: Cooking Star
A Junior Library Guild Gold Standard Selection

"Young readers will easily relate to this wholesome look at early friendships and conflicts."--School Library Journal

"Likeable Nixie creates a terrific recipe for winning back old friends and making lots of new ones."--Kirkus Reviews

Praise for Vera Vance: Comics Star
A Junior Library Guild Gold Standard Selection

"Vera's shyness will be appreciated and understood by many readers . . . and the lovely wrap-up shows how every personality type and situation can find a way to use their strengths to reach their goals."--Kirkus Reviews

"Budding artists will appreciate the respect for and information about the comics process and relate to Vera's joy at immersing herself in her beloved pastime." --The Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books

Product Details
ISBN-13: 9780823450466
Publisher: Margaret Ferguson Books
Publication Date: August 3rd, 2021